Shadowlands

IMG_2243

Out of the Shadows

Shadowlands Book 1

Out now on Kindle, Kindle Unlimited and Paperback!

Nobody ever said death would be easy…

From the streets of Melbourne to the bowels of Westminster, the delicate balance between life and death that is so painstakingly maintained by the Reapers of The Order of Dark and Light is being tested by the return of an ancient threat. Tensions are rising within the hidden world of The Shadowlands and if this threat is not contained war will be inevitable. And the destruction of the human world is bound to follow in its wake.

Amidst this tension, eighteen year-old Sachi Manning is struggling to cope with the grief and guilt that has plagued her ever since her best friend was murdered six months earlier—that is, until she spots him seemingly alive and well and being held at scythe point by a hooded figure who looks more like a GQ model than the Grim Reaper.

Sachi shouldn’t be able to see through the glamours that shield Shadowlanders from the human world, so the Reaper in question wants some answers. And so begins the craziest couple of weeks of Sachi’s life as she is drawn into a world of mysteries, magic, monsters, and mayhem, encountering dragons, Faeries, soul-sucking Demons, not-so-grim Reapers, and even the Horseman of Death.

With a mix of heart, humour and hair-raising action, Out of the Shadows is the adventure of an afterlifetime, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Paula Weston.

 

 

Custom Book Cover Ashlee 2 Draft 1

 

Into the Dark

Shadowlands Book 2

Coming May 15 2018

Sachi Manning’s life used to be normal. Boring. Mundane. But that was before. Before the lilin. Before the reapers. Before that whole death and resurrection thing…

Now the conflict that has been building within The Shadowlands is reaching toward breaking point, and Sachi is right in the thick of it.

A new alliance.

Refusing to be cowed by the lilin’s latest attack, Sachi must decide whether to accept Griffin’s offer of an alliance, while the Praetor proves he will stop at nothing to reach his end game.

A new mystery.

With Mira lost in her obsession to find Nikko, Julian must pick up where she left off in the investigation of the Heme Centre. It is a task that will take him away from Melbourne and force him to confront aspects of his past he had long thought buried.

A new threat.

With The Faction asserting itself within the world of the Shadowlanders of New Orleans, Flynn will be forced to fight a battle between his conscience and his loyalty to his country as he starts to realise things are not quite as he’s been told.

In this heart-racing sequel to Out of the Shadows, Ashlee Nicole Bye has once again drawn readers into her fascinating world of magic, mayhem and monsters. With the same laugh-out-loud humour, loveable characters and page-turning adventure, Into the Dark is an absolute must-read for fans of the series.

Advertisements